Powered by WebAds

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Who didn't sign?

In an earlier post, I noted that 87 Senators have sent a letter to President Obama urging him to pressure Abu Mazen not to walk away from the 'direct talks.' Who are the 13 who did not sign? I'm glad you asked.
The thirteen are:
1. Chris Dodd (D) – Connecticut
2. Dan Akaka (D) – Hawaii
3. Tom Harkin (D) – Iowa
4. John Kerry (D) – Massachusetts
5. Jeff Bingaman (D) – New Mexico
6. Tom Udall (D) – New Mexico
7. Jeff Merkley (D) – Oregon
8. Patrick Leahy (D) – Vermont
9. Jim Webb (D) – Virginia
10. Jim Bunning (R) – Kentucky
11. Judd Gregg (R) – New Hampshire
12. Robert Byrd (D) – West Virginia
13. Bernie Sanders (I) – Vermont
File that away somewhere for some future election.


At 7:42 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Carl, what does it matter whether or not these guys sign anything. Bringing a group to the 'table' to what, negotiate our mass swimming lesson. This whole thing is nuts. A 'people' that don't exist, and we care if we are speaking with them, we are actually negotiating with them. Thank G-d the last show of Aaron Klein said that these invented nation dont exist as a people. Why does not spinless Bibi say the same thing. He will be under preasure anyways.

At 9:20 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

wouldve been rather hard for senator byrd to sign, he died in june

you can stop hating him now

At 9:44 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

12. Robert Byrd (D) – West Virginia ---- He is deceased.

At 11:46 PM, Blogger Unknown said...

Since when did a minor thing like death stop Democrats from voting? Puhleeeeeze, they vote across the country in the hundreds of thousands every election cycle.


Post a Comment

<< Home